Medway Elects
Find your #GE2019 candidates
Find your #GE2019 candidates
Temple Farm

1 May 1997


The following results were declared by the returning officer:

Candidate Party Votes %
  Housby HarryHarry Housby Labour 1,933 19.0%
  Hull VernonVernon Hull Labour 1,777 17.5%
  Munton DerekDerek Munton Labour 1,685 16.6%
  Etheridge Gary David JamesGary David James Etheridge Conservative 1,164 11.4%
  Etheridge Jane ElizabethJane Elizabeth Etheridge Conservative 1,155 11.4%
  Miller William DavidWilliam David Miller Conservative 961 9.4%
  Major Audrey MayAudrey May Major Liberal Democrat 565 5.6%
  Stone Pauline MaryPauline Mary Stone Liberal Democrat 548 5.4%
  Wastell Janette LesleyJanette Lesley Wastell Liberal Democrat 382 3.8%
  Labour win (new ward)
  Labour win (new ward)
  Labour win (new ward)

To order the candidates by name, party or number of votes received, click on the appropriate column heading.

Vote Share

Vote share for the ward is calculated using the "top vote" method, i.e. using only the candidate from each party with the highest number of votes.

Next election
4 May 2000 »

Did you know? Medway Elects is an independent project with no advertising income and no super-rich donors. If you have found our service useful, please consider supporting us with a regular monthly donation on Patreon or buy us a coffee to help support us going into #MedwayElects19 & beyond!
Your Representatives