Medway Elects
Find your #MedwayElects19 results
Find your #MedwayElects19 results

1 May 2003


The following results were declared by the Returning Officer:

Candidate Party Votes %
  Purdy WendyWendy Purdy * Conservative 950 21.4%
  Luckhurst Anthony WilliamAnthony William Luckhurst * Liberal Democrat 919 20.7%
  Stone MichaelMichael Stone Conservative 871 19.6%
  Shade Roger JohnRoger John Shade * Liberal Democrat 745 16.8%
  Cuthbert IanIan Cuthbert Labour 320 7.2%
  Griffiths Yvonne KathleenYvonne Kathleen Griffiths Labour 302 6.8%
  Archer Barry PaulBarry Paul Archer Independent 222 5.0%
  Medford Patricia CatherinePatricia Catherine Medford UKIP 105 2.4%
  Conservative win (new ward)
  Liberal Democrat win (new ward)

* Denotes a councillor standing for re-election

To order the candidates by name, party or number of votes received, click on the appropriate column heading.

Vote Share

Vote share for the ward is calculated using the "top vote" method, i.e. using only the candidate from each party with the highest number of votes.

Next election
3 May 2007 »

Did you know? Medway Elects is an independent project with no advertising income and no super-rich donors. If you have found our service useful, please consider supporting us with a regular monthly donation on Patreon or buy us a coffee to help support us going into #MedwayElects19 & beyond!
Your Representatives