Medway Elects
Strood South
1 May 2003


The following results were declared by the Returning Officer:

Candidate Party Votes
  Frederick Walter Bacon * Labour 1,094
  Peter Hicks Conservative 1,070
  Wesley Hollands * Conservative 1,033
  Ken Wilson Conservative 1,020
  Leslie Earle * Labour 992
  Derek Munton * Labour 964
  Audrey May Major Liberal Democrat 305
  Pauline Mary Stone Liberal Democrat 265
  Dereck Peck Liberal Democrat 216
  Anthony Birch UKIP 135
  Conservative win (new ward)
  Conservative win (new ward)
  Labour win (new ward)

* Denotes a councillor standing for re-election

To order the candidates by name, party or number of votes received, click on the appropriate column heading.

Vote Share

Next election
3 May 2007 »

Did you know? Medway Elects is an independent project with no advertising income and no super-rich donors. If you have found our service useful, please consider supporting us with a regular monthly donation on Patreon or buy us a coffee to help support us going into #Medway2019 & beyond!