Medway Elects
Find your #MedwayElects19 results
Find your #MedwayElects19 results
Gillingham North

3 May 2007


The following results were declared by the Returning Officer:

Candidate Party Votes %
  Stamp AndyAndy Stamp Liberal Democrat 1,634 17.2%
  Sutton CathyCathy Sutton Liberal Democrat 1,592 16.8%
  Ruparel MaureenMaureen Ruparel Liberal Democrat 1,524 16.1%
  Last Mark AnthonyMark Anthony Last * Labour 945 10.0%
  Price Adam Robert WilliamAdam Robert William Price * Labour 922 9.7%
  Miller Linda JanetLinda Janet Miller Labour 873 9.2%
  Butcher Timothy RichardTimothy Richard Butcher Conservative 640 6.7%
  Plaistowe Philip SpencerPhilip Spencer Plaistowe Conservative 570 6.0%
  Chishti RifatRifat Chishti Conservative 540 5.7%
  Yugo PeterPeter Yugo UKIP 244 2.6%
Turnout 35.0%
  Liberal Democrat gain from Labour and Co-operative
  Liberal Democrat gain from Labour and Co-operative
  Liberal Democrat gain from Labour and Co-operative

* Denotes a councillor standing for re-election

To order the candidates by name, party or number of votes received, click on the appropriate column heading.

Vote Share

Vote share for the ward is calculated using the "top vote" method, i.e. using only the candidate from each party with the highest number of votes.

Previous election Next election
« 1 May 2003 5 May 2011 »

Did you know? Medway Elects is an independent project with no advertising income and no super-rich donors. If you have found our service useful, please consider supporting us with a regular monthly donation on Patreon or buy us a coffee to help support us going into #MedwayElects19 & beyond!
Your Representatives