Medway Elects
Find your #MedwayElects19 results
Find your #MedwayElects19 results
Gillingham South

5 May 2011


The following results were declared by the Returning Officer:

Candidate Party Votes %
  Juby GeoffGeoff Juby * Liberal Democrat 1,097 11.4%
  Colman DavidDavid Colman Labour 1,080 11.2%
  Kearney Sheila Veronica RoseSheila Veronica Rose Kearney * Liberal Democrat 1,028 10.6%
  Kearney Stephen Thomas JamesStephen Thomas James Kearney * Liberal Democrat 1,002 10.4%
  Gill Sucha SinghSucha Singh Gill Labour 1,001 10.4%
  Smith James RichardJames Richard Smith Labour 928 9.6%
  Griffiths Shirley Margaret PamelaShirley Margaret Pamela Griffiths Conservative 769 8.0%
  Hattersley JimJim Hattersley Conservative 668 6.9%
  Sandhu Atma SinghAtma Singh Sandhu Conservative 516 5.3%
  Marchant SimonSimon Marchant Green Party 277 2.9%
  Newton Stephen WilliamStephen William Newton UKIP 275 2.8%
  Rudd Keith JamesKeith James Rudd UKIP 227 2.4%
  Berry JacquiJacqui Berry TUSC 206 2.1%
  Stamp Gillian VeronicaGillian Veronica Stamp Independent 164 1.7%
  Ravenscroft Brian ChristianBrian Christian Ravenscroft British National Party 150 1.6%
  Hilder DanDan Hilder Independent 136 1.4%
  Stamp Stuart Melvyn JohnStuart Melvyn John Stamp Independent 130 1.3%
Turnout 33.8%
  Labour and Co-operative gain from Liberal Democrat
  Liberal Democrat hold
  Liberal Democrat hold

* Denotes a councillor standing for re-election

To order the candidates by name, party or number of votes received, click on the appropriate column heading.

Vote Share

Vote share for the ward is calculated using the "top vote" method, i.e. using only the candidate from each party with the highest number of votes.

Previous election Next election
« 3 May 2007 7 May 2015 »

Did you know? Medway Elects is an independent project with no advertising income and no super-rich donors. If you have found our service useful, please consider supporting us with a regular monthly donation on Patreon or buy us a coffee to help support us going into #MedwayElects19 & beyond!
Your Representatives