Medway Elects
Gillingham North

3 May 2007


The following results were declared by the returning officer:

Candidate Party Votes %
  Stamp AndyAndy Stamp Liberal Democrats 1,634 17.2%
  Sutton CathyCathy Sutton Liberal Democrats 1,592 16.8%
  Ruparel MaureenMaureen Ruparel Liberal Democrats 1,524 16.1%
  Last Mark AnthonyMark Anthony Last * Labour 945 10.0%
  Price Adam Robert WilliamAdam Robert William Price * Labour 922 9.7%
  Miller Linda JanetLinda Janet Miller Labour 873 9.2%
  Butcher Timothy RichardTimothy Richard Butcher Conservative 640 6.7%
  Plaistowe Philip SpencerPhilip Spencer Plaistowe Conservative 570 6.0%
  Chishti RifatRifat Chishti Conservative 540 5.7%
  Yugo PeterPeter Yugo Ukip 244 2.6%
Turnout 35.0%
  Liberal Democrats gain from Labour
  Liberal Democrats gain from Labour
  Liberal Democrats gain from Labour

* Denotes a councillor standing for re-election

To order the candidates by name, party or number of votes received, click on the appropriate column heading.

Vote Share

Vote Change


Vote share for the ward is calculated using the "top vote" method, i.e. using only the candidate from each party with the highest number of votes.

Previous election Next election
« 1 May 2003 5 May 2011 »

Did you know? Medway Elects is an independent project with no advertising income and no super-rich donors. If you have found our service useful, please consider supporting us with a regular monthly donation on Patreon or buy us a coffee to help support our ongoing running costs!

The Local Government Boundary Commission for England are currently reviewing Medway's ward boundaries. The new boundaries are expected to increase the number of councillors in Medway from 55 to 59 and will be introduced for the next elections to Medway council in 2023. They have launched a public consultation for residents and organisations in Medway to help them decide where the boundaries should be drawn. The consultation is open until 2 March 2020, with draft recommendations due to be published in June 2020. You can have your say on the new boundaries by clicking the button below, which will take you to the Local Government Boundary Commission for England's consultation.

Medway Elects is not affiliated with the Local Government Boundary Commission for England and is not responsible for the content of their website or the conduct of their boundary review.

Your Representatives