Medway Elects
Mid Kent

Former Members of Parliament

The following members of parliament represented Mid Kent between 1983 and 1997:


The following elections took place in Mid Kent between 1983 and 1997:

To view the results for each election, click on the election date above.

Vote Share

Boundaries (1983 to 1997)

Mid Kent included the following Rochester-upon-Medway city council wards:

Mid Kent also included the borough of Maidstone wards of Bearsted, Boxley, Detling, East, Harrietsham and Lenham, Hollingbourne, North, and Thurnham.

Did you know? Medway Elects is an independent project with minimal advertising income and no super-rich donors. If you have found our service useful, please consider supporting us with a regular monthly donation on Patreon or buy us a coffee to help support our ongoing running costs!
Your Representatives