Medway Elects
Kent Police and Crime Commissioner

6 May 2021

An election was held in Kent on 6 May 2021 to elect a police and crime commissioner for the county. This was originally due to take place on 7 May 2020, but due to the coronavirus pandemic the government postponed all elections scheduled that year until 2021.

The following results were declared by the returning officer:

First Round

  Candidate Medway % Kent %
  Turnout 38,382 410,549 31.8
  Conservative Hold

To order the candidates by name, party, number of votes received in Medway or number of votes received in Kent, click on the appropriate column heading.

* Denotes the incumbent police and crime commissioner standing for re-election.

Medway Vote Share

Medway Vote Change

Medway Swing

Kent Vote Share

Kent Vote Change

Kent Swing

Only first preference votes are taken into account when calculating the vote share.

Previous election
« 5 May 2016

Did you know? Medway Elects is an independent project with minimal advertising income and no super-rich donors. If you have found our service useful, please consider supporting us with a regular monthly donation on Patreon or buy us a coffee to help support our ongoing running costs!
Your Representatives