Medway Elects

30 May 1929


An election was held in Gillingham on 30 May 1929 to elect a member of parliament for the constituency. The following result was declared by the returning officer:

Candidate Votes %
  Majority 2,405 8.5
  Turnout 28,375 74.0
  Unionist hold

To order the candidates by name or number of votes received, click on the appropriate column heading.

Vote Share

Vote Change


Previous election Next election
« 29 October 1924 27 October 1931 »

Did you know? Medway Elects is an independent project with minimal advertising income and no super-rich donors. If you have found our service useful, please consider supporting us with a regular monthly donation on Patreon or buy us a coffee to help support our ongoing running costs!
Your Representatives