Medway Elects

7 May 1987


An election was held in Luton on 7 May 1987 to elect three councillors for the ward. The following result was declared by the returning officer:

  Candidate Votes %
  Davey T. T. Davey
733 12.8%
  Page Ms. M. Ms. M. Page
724 12.6%
  Best Ms. H. Ms. H. Best
409 7.1%
  McFarlane Ms. M. Ms. M. McFarlane
343 6.0%
  McDowall Ms. M. Ms. M. McDowall
337 5.9%
  Turnout 30.5%
  Labour hold
  Labour hold
  Labour hold

* Denotes a councillor standing for re-election.

To order the candidates by name or number of votes received, click on the appropriate column heading.

Vote Share

Vote Change


Vote share for the ward is calculated using the "top vote" method, which uses the candidate from each party with the highest number of votes.

Previous election Next election
« 5 May 1983 2 May 1991 »

Did you know? Medway Elects is an independent project with minimal advertising income and no super-rich donors. If you have found our service useful, please consider supporting us with a regular monthly donation on Patreon or buy us a coffee to help support our ongoing running costs!
Your Representatives