Medway Elects

Rochester South and Horsted

Rochester South and Horsted was a three-member ward which elected councillors for the first time in May 2003. The ward was abolished in May 2023 following a boundary review.

There have been six elections in Rochester South and Horsted ward. In the last election in May 2019, the Conservatives received the highest number of votes and won all three seats.

Voters in the ward have only ever elected Conservative councillors, although a councillor has changed parties or chosen to sit as an independent councillor between elections on one occasion.

Boundary Map

Vote Share

Did you know? Medway Elects is an independent project with minimal advertising income and no super-rich donors. If you have found our service useful, please consider supporting us with a regular monthly donation on Patreon or buy us a coffee to help support our ongoing running costs!
Your Representatives