Medway Elects

Former Members of Parliament

The following Members of Parliament represented Medway between 1983 and 2010:

Bob Marshall-Andrews
  1 May 1997 - 6 May 2010

Peggy Fenner
  9 Jun 1983 - 1 May 1997

Election History for Medway (1983 to 2010)

General election
5 May 2005

General election
7 June 2001

General election
1 May 1997

General election
9 April 1992

General election
11 June 1987

General election
9 June 1983

To view the results for each election, click on the election date above.

Vote Share

Boundaries (1983 to 2010)

Medway included the City of Rochester-upon-Medway wards of All Saints, Cuxton and Halling, Earl, Frindsbury, Frindsbury Extra, Hoo St Werburgh, Rede Court, St Margaret's and Borstal, Temple Farm, Thames Side, Town, Troy Town and Warren Wood.

Did you know? Medway Elects is an independent project with no advertising income and no super-rich donors. If you have found our service useful, please consider supporting us with a regular monthly donation on Patreon or buy us a coffee to help support our ongoing running costs!

The Local Government Boundary Commission for England are currently reviewing Medway's ward boundaries. The new boundaries are expected to increase the number of councillors in Medway from 55 to 59 and will be introduced for the next elections to Medway council in 2023. They have launched a public consultation for residents and organisations in Medway to help them decide where the boundaries should be drawn. The consultation is open until 2 March 2020, with draft recommendations due to be published in June 2020. You can have your say on the new boundaries by clicking the button below, which will take you to the Local Government Boundary Commission for England's consultation.

Medway Elects is not affiliated with the Local Government Boundary Commission for England and is not responsible for the content of their website or the conduct of their boundary review.

Your Representatives