Medway Elects

3 May 2007


The following results were declared by the returning officer:

Candidate Party Votes %
  Burt Ian HamishIan Hamish Burt * Independent 1,095 21.7%
  Brake David FrederickDavid Frederick Brake Conservative 1,027 20.3%
  Magee KieranKieran Magee * Independent 952 18.8%
  Doody KathleenKathleen Doody Conservative 935 18.5%
  Green TimothyTimothy Green Labour 400 7.9%
  Green Lynn CarolLynn Carol Green Labour 371 7.3%
  Lampard William JohnWilliam John Lampard Medway Independent party 148 2.9%
  Perry Olive MarianneOlive Marianne Perry Ukip 127 2.5%
Turnout 38.2%
  Conservative gain from Independent
  Independent hold

* Denotes a councillor standing for re-election

To order the candidates by name, party or number of votes received, click on the appropriate column heading.

Vote Share

Vote Change


Vote share for the ward is calculated using the "top vote" method, i.e. using only the candidate from each party with the highest number of votes.

Previous election Next election
« 1 May 2003 5 May 2011 »

Did you know? Medway Elects is an independent project with no advertising income and no super-rich donors. If you have found our service useful, please consider supporting us with a regular monthly donation on Patreon or buy us a coffee to help support our ongoing running costs!

The Local Government Boundary Commission for England are currently reviewing Medway's ward boundaries. The new boundaries are expected to increase the number of councillors in Medway from 55 to 59 and will be introduced for the next elections to Medway council in 2023. They have launched a public consultation for residents and organisations in Medway to help them decide where the boundaries should be drawn. The consultation is open until 2 March 2020, with draft recommendations due to be published in June 2020. You can have your say on the new boundaries by clicking the button below, which will take you to the Local Government Boundary Commission for England's consultation.

Medway Elects is not affiliated with the Local Government Boundary Commission for England and is not responsible for the content of their website or the conduct of their boundary review.

Your Representatives