Medway Elects

Luton and Wayfield
5 May 2011

An election was held in Luton and Wayfield ward on 5 May 2011 to elect three councillors.

Prior to the election, Labour held two of the seats and the Conservatives held the other seat. Following the election, Labour held two of the seats and gained the reamining seat from the Conservatives.

Sam Craven, Christine Janice Godwin and Tristan John Osborne were elected as councillors for the ward.


The following result was declared by the returning officer:

  Candidate Votes %
  Turnout 34.5%
  Labour gain from Conservative
  Labour hold
  Labour hold

* Denotes a councillor standing for re-election.

To order the candidates by name or number of votes received, click on the appropriate column heading.

Vote Share

Vote Change


Vote share for the ward is calculated using the "top vote" method, which uses the candidate from each party with the highest number of votes.

Previous election Next election
« 3 September 2009 7 May 2015 »

Did you know? Medway Elects is an independent project with minimal advertising income and no super-rich donors. If you have found our service useful, please consider supporting us with a regular monthly donation on Patreon or buy us a coffee to help support our ongoing running costs!
Your Representatives