Medway Elects
Regeneration, Culture and Environment Overview and Scrutiny Committee

This Committee scrutinises services and policies relating to regeneration, community and culture. These include community safety, environmental health, CCTV and enforcement, the wardens' service, traffic management and highway schemes, the Rural Strategy, economic development and social regeneration, the management of events, heritage attractions and tourism, the Cultural Strategy, leisure, arts, sports, recreational activities, social inclusion, scrutiny of the work of the Community Safety Partnership and the regeneration of communities and physical regeneration of the area.

  Cllr Gary Etheridge
Vice Chairman
  Cllr Tashi Bhutia
  Cllr David Carr
  Cllr Sylvia Griffin
  Cllr Peter Hicks
  Cllr Josie Iles
  Cllr Tristan Osborne
  Cllr Alex Paterson
  Cllr Asha Saroy
  Cllr Julie Shaw
  Cllr Andy Stamp
  Cllr Habib Tejan
  Cllr John Williams