Medway Elects
Kent Police and Crime Commissioner

Police and crime commissioners (PCCs) were established in 2012, covering each of the England and Wales police forces (except those where management is devolved to an elected mayor). PCCs are responsible for developing a "police and crime plan", setting out their objectives for policing and allocation of resources, and must hold the force's chief constable to account for its delivery. They must produce an annual report to the public, detailing the progress in policing in their area.

PCCs are also responsible for the "police fund" for their area, receiving money from the Home Office, deciding the local precept on council tax to top up this fund and setting the budget for their policing area.

Medway falls within the area of Kent police.

Kent Police and Crime Commissioner

The current police and crime commissioner for Kent is:

Former Police and Crime Commissioners

Since 2012, the following people have also served as the police and crime commissioner for Kent:


The following elections for the Kent police and crime commissioner have taken place in Medway since the role was established in 2012:

To view the results for each election, click on the election date above.

Medway Vote Share

Did you know? Medway Elects is an independent project with minimal advertising income and no super-rich donors. If you have found our service useful, please consider supporting us with a regular monthly donation on Patreon or buy us a coffee to help support our ongoing running costs!
Your Representatives