Medway Elects


The following Members of Parliament represented Medway between 1983 and 2010:

Member of Parliament
  Bob Marshall-Andrews 1 May 1997 - 6 May 2010
  Peggy Fenner 9 Jun 1983 - 1 May 1997

Election History for Medway (1983 to 2010)

Election Date
General election 5 May 2005
General election 7 June 2001
General election 1 May 1997
General election 9 April 1992
General election 11 June 1987
General election 9 June 1983

To view the results for each election, click on the election date above.

Vote Share

Boundaries (1983 to 2010)

Medway included the City of Rochester-upon-Medway wards of All Saints, Cuxton and Halling, Earl, Frindsbury, Frindsbury Extra, Hoo St Werburgh, Rede Court, St Margaret's and Borstal, Temple Farm, Thames Side, Town, Troy Town and Warren Wood.

Did you know? Medway Elects is an independent project with no advertising income and no super-rich donors. If you have found our service useful, please consider supporting us with a regular monthly donation on Patreon or buy us a coffee to help support us going into #Medway2019 & beyond!