Medway Elects
Paul Harriott

Terms of Office

Paul Harriott has served the following terms of office:

Medway Council
  Twydall 1 May 2003 - 7 May 2015
  Twydall 1 May 1997 - 1 May 2003

Councillors' Allowances

All councillors are entitled to a basic allowance and to claim for certain travel and subsistence expenses. Some councillors have special responsibilities (e.g. a cabinet portfolio or chairing a committee) and receive an additional allowance. The amount Paul Harriott received each year for these was:

YearBasicSpecial ResponsibilityTravel & SubsistenceTotal

Allowances information is only available from 2005 onwards. Click on a year to see how Paul Harriott's allowances compared to the other councillors.

Attendance at Council Meetings

In addition to cabinet and committee meetings, the full Council meets six times a year and, unless there are extenuating circumstances, all councillors are expected to attend these meetings. Paul Harriott's attendance record is as follows:

Term Present Absent Attendance
2011-2015 22 3 88.0%
2007-2011 13 2 86.7%
Total 35 5 87.5%

Attendance records are only available from February 2010 onwards.

Recorded Votes

Most decisions taken by councillors at meetings of the whole Council are made by unanimous agreement or, if the decision is disputed, by show of hands. However, the Council's Constitution states that in certain circumstances, or if six or more members request, a "recorded vote" may be taken, where each councillor's vote is recorded in the minutes of the meeting. The votes recorded for Paul Harriott are as follows:

2011 to 2015

2007 to 2011

2003 to 2007

2000 to 2003

Recorded votes are only available from December 2001 onwards. Click on a term to see how Paul Harriott voted during that term. Click on the subject of a vote to see the full details of the motion and how the other councillors voted.

Electoral History

Paul Harriott has stood in the following elections:

Medway Council
2011: Twydall
  Paul Edward James Harriott 1,882 Elected
2007: Twydall
  Paul Harriott 1,724 Elected
2003: Twydall
  Paul Edward James Harriott 1,480 Elected
2000: Twydall
  Paul Edward James Harriott 633 Elected
1997: Twydall
  Paul Edward James Harriott 1,569 Elected

Click on the election name to see the full election results.

Did you know? Medway Elects is an independent project with no advertising income and no super-rich donors. If you have found our service useful, please consider supporting us with a regular monthly donation on Patreon or buy us a coffee to help support us going into #Medway2019 & beyond!