Medway Elects
Find your #MedwayElects19 results
Find your #MedwayElects19 results

4 May 2000


The following results were declared by the Returning Officer:

Candidate Party Votes %
  Prodger Angela JaneAngela Jane Prodger * Conservative 843 21.8%
  Wozencroft Patricia Beatrice AnnPatricia Beatrice Ann Wozencroft * Conservative 791 20.4%
  Wozencroft Richard JohnRichard John Wozencroft * Conservative 777 20.1%
  Bell MichaelMichael Bell Labour 378 9.8%
  Hoffman John ChristopherJohn Christopher Hoffman Labour 338 8.7%
  Nilsen Keith JamesKeith James Nilsen Labour 314 8.1%
  Luckhurst Judy PatriciaJudy Patricia Luckhurst Liberal Democrat 159 4.1%
  Murray PeterPeter Murray Liberal Democrat 142 3.7%
  Yale Mavis EvelynMavis Evelyn Yale Liberal Democrat 132 3.4%
Turnout 20.9%
  Conservative hold
  Conservative hold
  Conservative hold

* Denotes a councillor standing for re-election

To order the candidates by name, party or number of votes received, click on the appropriate column heading.

Vote Share

Vote share for the ward is calculated using the "top vote" method, i.e. using only the candidate from each party with the highest number of votes.

Previous election
« 1 May 1997

Did you know? Medway Elects is an independent project with no advertising income and no super-rich donors. If you have found our service useful, please consider supporting us with a regular monthly donation on Patreon or buy us a coffee to help support us going into #MedwayElects19 & beyond!
Your Representatives