Medway Elects
Gillingham North

1 May 2003


The following results were declared by the returning officer:

Candidate Party Votes %
  Price Adam Robert WilliamAdam Robert William Price * Labour 931 13.5%
  Last Mark AnthonyMark Anthony Last Labour 890 12.9%
  Chishti Atta-Ur-RehmanAtta-Ur-Rehman Chishti Labour 885 12.8%
  Cooper Patricia ElsiePatricia Elsie Cooper * Liberal Democrat 847 12.3%
  Webber Anita SheilaAnita Sheila Webber * Liberal Democrat 759 11.0%
  Booth John WilliamJohn William Booth * Liberal Democrat 749 10.9%
  Plaistowe PhilipPhilip Plaistowe Conservative 569 8.3%
  Hattersley CliftonClifton Hattersley Conservative 561 8.1%
  Midda SitalSital Midda Conservative 528 7.7%
  Shipley Robert LeeRobert Lee Shipley Ukip 173 2.5%
  Labour win (new ward)
  Labour win (new ward)
  Labour win (new ward)

* Denotes a councillor standing for re-election

To order the candidates by name, party or number of votes received, click on the appropriate column heading.

Vote Share

Vote share for the ward is calculated using the "top vote" method, i.e. using only the candidate from each party with the highest number of votes.

Next election
3 May 2007 »

Did you know? Medway Elects is an independent project with no advertising income and no super-rich donors. If you have found our service useful, please consider supporting us with a regular monthly donation on Patreon or buy us a coffee to help support us going into #MedwayElects19 & beyond!
Your Representatives