Medway Elects
Find your #MedwayElects19 results
Find your #MedwayElects19 results

1 May 2003


The following results were declared by the Returning Officer:

Candidate Party Votes %
  Buckwell ChristopherChristopher Buckwell * Conservative 2,640 25.5%
  Bamber JaniceJanice Bamber * Conservative 2,503 24.2%
  Filmer PhilipPhilip Filmer * Conservative 2,451 23.7%
  Chambers Noreen Marie AnthonyNoreen Marie Anthony Chambers Labour 776 7.5%
  Skinner Nigel DerekNigel Derek Skinner Labour 658 6.4%
  Strickland BernardBernard Strickland Labour 621 6.0%
  Gray Ernest WalterErnest Walter Gray Liberal Democrat 195 1.9%
  Shrubsole Anita MargaretAnita Margaret Shrubsole Liberal Democrat 182 1.8%
  Townsend Peter HoracePeter Horace Townsend Liberal Democrat 169 1.6%
  Collin Jill ElizabethJill Elizabeth Collin UKIP 159 1.5%
  Conservative win (new ward)
  Conservative win (new ward)
  Conservative win (new ward)

* Denotes a councillor standing for re-election

To order the candidates by name, party or number of votes received, click on the appropriate column heading.

Vote Share

Vote share for the ward is calculated using the "top vote" method, i.e. using only the candidate from each party with the highest number of votes.

Next election
3 May 2007 »

Did you know? Medway Elects is an independent project with no advertising income and no super-rich donors. If you have found our service useful, please consider supporting us with a regular monthly donation on Patreon or buy us a coffee to help support us going into #MedwayElects19 & beyond!
Your Representatives