Medway Elects

1 May 2003


The following results were declared by the returning officer:

Candidate Party Votes %
  Esterson WilliamWilliam Esterson * Labour 575 25.0%
  Jones Mark William EdwinMark William Edwin Jones Labour 496 21.6%
  Chambers MarcusMarcus Chambers * Conservative 422 18.3%
  Griffin Sylvia MarySylvia Mary Griffin * Conservative 387 16.8%
  Kearney Sheila VeronicaSheila Veronica Kearney Liberal Democrat 198 8.6%
  Tozer Marjorie AnnMarjorie Ann Tozer Liberal Democrat 162 7.0%
  Hopgood David JohnDavid John Hopgood Ukip 60 2.6%
  Labour win (new ward)
  Labour win (new ward)

* Denotes a councillor standing for re-election

To order the candidates by name, party or number of votes received, click on the appropriate column heading.

Vote Share

Vote share for the ward is calculated using the "top vote" method, i.e. using only the candidate from each party with the highest number of votes.

Next election
3 May 2007 »

Did you know? Medway Elects is an independent project with no advertising income and no super-rich donors. If you have found our service useful, please consider supporting us with a regular monthly donation on Patreon or buy us a coffee to help support us going into #MedwayElects19 & beyond!
Your Representatives