Medway Elects
Rochester South and Horsted
1 May 2003


The following results were declared by the Returning Officer:

Candidate Party Votes
  Nicholas Edward Joseph Brice Conservative 1,330
  John Michael Ward * Conservative 1,310
  Ronald Edwin Hewett * Conservative 1,305
  Joyce Winifred Betty Esterson Labour 745
  Nicola Mary Lorraine Timlick Labour 657
  Nasir Ahmad Labour 609
  Craig Mackinlay UKIP 496
  Vivienne Parker Liberal Democrat 492
  Debra Anne Enever Liberal Democrat 441
  Nemia Juby Liberal Democrat 378
  Conservative win (new ward)
  Conservative win (new ward)
  Conservative win (new ward)

* Denotes a councillor standing for re-election

To order the candidates by name, party or number of votes received, click on the appropriate column heading.

Vote Share

Next election
3 May 2007 »

Did you know? Medway Elects is an independent project with no advertising income and no super-rich donors. If you have found our service useful, please consider supporting us with a regular monthly donation on Patreon or buy us a coffee to help support us going into #Medway2019 & beyond!