Medway Elects
Find your #MedwayElects19 candidates
Find your #MedwayElects19 candidates
Rainham Central

3 May 2007


The following results were declared by the Returning Officer:

Candidate Party Votes
  Kemp Barry JosephBarry Joseph Kemp Conservative 2,353
  O'Brien MikeMike O'Brien Conservative 2,216
  Chishti RehmanRehman Chishti * Conservative 2,204
  Collinson BobBob Collinson Liberal Democrat 1,081
  Fearn Matthew JamesMatthew James Fearn * Independent 1,008
  Lucy Terry ReginaldTerry Reginald Lucy Liberal Democrat 905
  Shade Roger JohnRoger John Shade Liberal Democrat 818
  Rodberg PeterPeter Rodberg Independent 622
  Clark SheilaSheila Clark Labour 503
  Cuthbert IanIan Cuthbert Labour 408
  Murphy Christine AnneChristine Anne Murphy Labour 389
  Rose Shirley PatriciaShirley Patricia Rose UKIP 310
Turnout 47.7%
  Conservative hold
  Conservative hold
  Conservative hold

* Denotes a councillor standing for re-election

To order the candidates by name, party or number of votes received, click on the appropriate column heading.

Vote Share

Previous election Next election
« 1 May 2003 5 May 2011 »

Did you know? Medway Elects is an independent project with no advertising income and no super-rich donors. If you have found our service useful, please consider supporting us with a regular monthly donation on Patreon or buy us a coffee to help support us going into #MedwayElects19 & beyond!
Your Representatives