Medway Elects
Find your #MedwayElects19 candidates
Find your #MedwayElects19 candidates

3 May 2007


The following results were declared by the Returning Officer:

Candidate Party Votes
  Esterson BillBill Esterson * Labour 791
  Mackinlay CraigCraig Mackinlay Conservative 770
  Jones MarkMark Jones * Labour 712
  Tamang-Bhutia TashiTashi Tamang-Bhutia Conservative 660
  Stamp Eleanor MargaretEleanor Margaret Stamp Liberal Democrat 161
  Van Vuuren NicoNico Van Vuuren UKIP 131
  Stamp Janice MargaretJanice Margaret Stamp Liberal Democrat 127
  Maddocks PeterPeter Maddocks Medway Independent Party 119
Turnout 37.1%
  Conservative gain from Labour
  Labour hold

* Denotes a councillor standing for re-election

To order the candidates by name, party or number of votes received, click on the appropriate column heading.

Vote Share

Previous election Next election
« 1 May 2003 12 August 2010 »

Did you know? Medway Elects is an independent project with no advertising income and no super-rich donors. If you have found our service useful, please consider supporting us with a regular monthly donation on Patreon or buy us a coffee to help support us going into #MedwayElects19 & beyond!
Your Representatives