Medway Elects
Find your #MedwayElects19 results
Find your #MedwayElects19 results
Rochester South and Horsted

3 May 2007


The following results were declared by the Returning Officer:

Candidate Party Votes %
  Brice Nicholas Edward JosephNicholas Edward Joseph Brice * Conservative 1,561 16.3%
  Ward John MichaelJohn Michael Ward * Conservative 1,559 16.3%
  Griffin Sylvia MarySylvia Mary Griffin Conservative 1,518 15.8%
  Esterson Joyce Winifred BettyJoyce Winifred Betty Esterson Labour 1,000 10.4%
  Lacey TerryTerry Lacey Labour 900 9.4%
  Fennell Jill PatriciaJill Patricia Fennell Labour 868 9.1%
  Parker VivViv Parker Liberal Democrat 625 6.5%
  Juby KennethKenneth Juby Liberal Democrat 512 5.3%
  Juby Nemia CudoNemia Cudo Juby Liberal Democrat 466 4.9%
  Venison Kenneth RichardKenneth Richard Venison UKIP 346 3.6%
  Neath Michael FrankMichael Frank Neath Medway Independent Party 233 2.4%
Turnout 37.1%
  Conservative hold
  Conservative hold
  Conservative hold

* Denotes a councillor standing for re-election

To order the candidates by name, party or number of votes received, click on the appropriate column heading.

Vote Share

Vote share for the ward is calculated using the "top vote" method, i.e. using only the candidate from each party with the highest number of votes.

Previous election Next election
« 1 May 2003 8 May 2008 »

Did you know? Medway Elects is an independent project with no advertising income and no super-rich donors. If you have found our service useful, please consider supporting us with a regular monthly donation on Patreon or buy us a coffee to help support us going into #MedwayElects19 & beyond!
Your Representatives