Medway Elects
Find your #MedwayElects19 results
Find your #MedwayElects19 results
Strood North

3 May 2007


The following results were declared by the Returning Officer:

Candidate Party Votes %
  Chitty JaneJane Chitty * Conservative 1,771 16.0%
  Etheridge Jane ElizabethJane Elizabeth Etheridge * Conservative 1,732 15.6%
  Hubbard Stephen AlanStephen Alan Hubbard Labour 1,609 14.5%
  Garrett-Olguin LeeLee Garrett-Olguin Conservative 1,593 14.4%
  Jones John Alun CharlesJohn Alun Charles Jones Labour 1,402 12.7%
  Osborne Tristan JohnTristan John Osborne Labour 1,365 12.3%
  Ham AmandaAmanda Ham Liberal Democrat 477 4.3%
  Millsom Andrew LawrenceAndrew Lawrence Millsom Liberal Democrat 445 4.0%
  Burgess SueSue Burgess UKIP 345 3.1%
  Price Michael JohnMichael John Price Liberal Democrat 340 3.1%
Turnout 41.3%
  Labour and Co-operative gain from Conservative
  Conservative hold
  Conservative hold

* Denotes a councillor standing for re-election

To order the candidates by name, party or number of votes received, click on the appropriate column heading.

Vote Share

Vote share for the ward is calculated using the "top vote" method, i.e. using only the candidate from each party with the highest number of votes.

Previous election Next election
« 1 May 2003 5 May 2011 »

Did you know? Medway Elects is an independent project with no advertising income and no super-rich donors. If you have found our service useful, please consider supporting us with a regular monthly donation on Patreon or buy us a coffee to help support us going into #MedwayElects19 & beyond!
Your Representatives