Medway Elects
Find your #MedwayElects19 candidates
Find your #MedwayElects19 candidates
Luton and Wayfield By-election

3 September 2009


The following results were declared by the Returning Officer:

Candidate Party Votes
  Bhutia Tashi TamangTashi Tamang Bhutia Conservative 1,042
  Whittington Sam KellySam Kelly Whittington Labour 1,038
  Allanach GaryGary Allanach Liberal Democrat 223
  Johnson RobinRobin Johnson UKIP 200
  Ravenscroft Brian ChristianBrian Christian Ravenscroft British National Party 186
  Cartwright BrianBrian Cartwright Independent 87
  D'Angelo Sarah MarchSarah March D'Angelo Green Party 51
Turnout 29.8%
  Conservative gain from Labour

To order the candidates by name, party or number of votes received, click on the appropriate column heading.

Rejected Ballots

The number of votes rejected and not counted at this election was:

Want of Official Mark 0
Voting for more than one candidate 1
Writing or marks by which the voter could be identified 0
Unmarked or voided for uncertainty 3
Total 4

Vote Share

Previous election Next election
« 3 May 2007 5 May 2011 »

Did you know? Medway Elects is an independent project with no advertising income and no super-rich donors. If you have found our service useful, please consider supporting us with a regular monthly donation on Patreon or buy us a coffee to help support us going into #MedwayElects19 & beyond!
Your Representatives