Medway Elects
Find your #MedwayElects19 results
Find your #MedwayElects19 results
Luton and Wayfield

5 May 2011


The following results were declared by the Returning Officer:

Candidate Party Votes %
  Craven SamSam Craven Labour 1,487 17.4%
  Godwin Christine JaniceChristine Janice Godwin Labour 1,467 17.2%
  Osborne Tristan JohnTristan John Osborne Labour 1,326 15.5%
  Bhutia Tashi TamangTashi Tamang Bhutia * Conservative 1,268 14.8%
  Franklin MikeMike Franklin Conservative 1,108 13.0%
  Opara Gloria Chukwuka BlessingGloria Chukwuka Blessing Opara Conservative 992 11.6%
  Arthur DaveDave Arthur Green Party 299 3.5%
  Hooper ChrisChris Hooper Liberal Democrat 168 2.0%
  Downs Heather JaneHeather Jane Downs TUSC 160 1.9%
  Hooper EddieEddie Hooper Liberal Democrat 141 1.6%
  Sams Christopher JohnChristopher John Sams Liberal Democrat 136 1.6%
Turnout 34.5%
  Labour and Co-operative gain from Conservative
  Labour and Co-operative hold
  Labour and Co-operative hold

* Denotes a councillor standing for re-election

To order the candidates by name, party or number of votes received, click on the appropriate column heading.

Vote Share

Vote share for the ward is calculated using the "top vote" method, i.e. using only the candidate from each party with the highest number of votes.

Previous election Next election
« 3 September 2009 7 May 2015 »

Did you know? Medway Elects is an independent project with no advertising income and no super-rich donors. If you have found our service useful, please consider supporting us with a regular monthly donation on Patreon or buy us a coffee to help support us going into #MedwayElects19 & beyond!
Your Representatives