Medway Elects
Gillingham North
5 May 2011


The following results were declared by the Returning Officer:

Candidate Party Votes
  Andy Stamp * Independent 1,379
  Pat Cooper Independent 1,184
  Adam Robert William Price Labour 1,156
  Naushabah Parveen Khan Labour 1,108
  Ian Roger Darbyshire Labour 1,104
  Dan McDonald Independent 1,038
  Rifat Chishti Conservative 746
  Jonpaul James Kelly Conservative 635
  Kamran Safdar Conservative 519
  Cathy Sutton * Liberal Democrat 317
  Sidney Kingman Liberal Democrat 311
  Garry Harrison Liberal Democrat 272
  Alan Paul Austen Independent 251
  Doug Goodyear Green Party 239
  James Feist TUSC 96
Turnout 34.3%
  Independent gain from Liberal Democrat
  Independent gain from Liberal Democrat
  Labour gain from Liberal Democrat

* Denotes a councillor standing for re-election

To order the candidates by name, party or number of votes received, click on the appropriate column heading.

Vote Share

Previous election Next election
« 3 May 2007 7 May 2015 »

Did you know? Medway Elects is an independent project with no advertising income and no super-rich donors. If you have found our service useful, please consider supporting us with a regular monthly donation on Patreon or buy us a coffee to help support us going into #Medway2019 & beyond!