Medway Elects
Strood North

5 May 2011


The following results were declared by the returning officer:

Candidate Party Votes %
  Chitty JaneJane Chitty * Conservative 2,016 17.6%
  Etheridge JaneJane Etheridge * Conservative 1,988 17.3%
  Hubbard StephenStephen Hubbard * Labour 1,764 15.4%
  Rai PaulPaul Rai Conservative 1,699 14.8%
  Robson LindaLinda Robson Labour 1,480 12.9%
  Curran LiamLiam Curran Labour 1,390 12.1%
  Varnham PhilPhil Varnham English Democrat 282 2.5%
  Phillips Tony LeeTony Lee Phillips Liberal Democrat 228 2.0%
  Millsom Andrew LawrenceAndrew Lawrence Millsom Liberal Democrat 218 1.9%
  Berry ChasChas Berry TUSC 212 1.8%
  Price MikeMike Price Liberal Democrat 198 1.7%
Turnout 42.1%
  Conservative hold
  Conservative hold
  Labour hold

* Denotes a councillor standing for re-election

To order the candidates by name, party or number of votes received, click on the appropriate column heading.

Vote Share

Vote Change


Vote share for the ward is calculated using the "top vote" method, i.e. using only the candidate from each party with the highest number of votes.

Previous election Next election
« 3 May 2007 7 May 2015 »

Did you know? Medway Elects is an independent project with no advertising income and no super-rich donors. If you have found our service useful, please consider supporting us with a regular monthly donation on Patreon or buy us a coffee to help support our ongoing running costs!

The Local Government Boundary Commission for England are currently reviewing Medway's ward boundaries. The new boundaries are expected to increase the number of councillors in Medway from 55 to 59 and will be introduced for the next elections to Medway council in 2023. They have launched a public consultation for residents and organisations in Medway to help them decide where the boundaries should be drawn. The consultation is open until 2 March 2020, with draft recommendations due to be published in June 2020. You can have your say on the new boundaries by clicking the button below, which will take you to the Local Government Boundary Commission for England's consultation.

Medway Elects is not affiliated with the Local Government Boundary Commission for England and is not responsible for the content of their website or the conduct of their boundary review.

Your Representatives