Medway Elects
Find your #GE2019 candidates
Find your #GE2019 candidates
Strood Rural

5 May 2011


The following results were declared by the returning officer:

Candidate Party Votes %
  Mason TomTom Mason * Conservative 2,106 19.6%
  Hicks PeterPeter Hicks * Conservative 2,093 19.4%
  Rodberg PeterPeter Rodberg Conservative 1,795 16.7%
  Murphy KimKim Murphy Labour 1,036 9.6%
  Dhiman EleanorEleanor Dhiman Labour 866 8.0%
  Heer RajRaj Heer Labour 796 7.4%
  Fribbins Christopher JohnChristopher John Fribbins Independent 683 6.3%
  Davison David MarkDavid Mark Davison Green party 395 3.7%
  Elliott Colin AlanColin Alan Elliott Liberal Democrat 346 3.2%
  Green David Martin CharlesDavid Martin Charles Green Liberal Democrat 334 3.1%
  Boosey Stephen BarryStephen Barry Boosey Liberal Democrat 311 2.9%
Turnout 38.4%
  Conservative hold
  Conservative hold
  Conservative hold

* Denotes a councillor standing for re-election

To order the candidates by name, party or number of votes received, click on the appropriate column heading.

Vote Share

Vote share for the ward is calculated using the "top vote" method, i.e. using only the candidate from each party with the highest number of votes.

Previous election Next election
« 3 May 2007 7 May 2015 »

Did you know? Medway Elects is an independent project with no advertising income and no super-rich donors. If you have found our service useful, please consider supporting us with a regular monthly donation on Patreon or buy us a coffee to help support us going into #MedwayElects19 & beyond!
Your Representatives