Medway Elects
Find your #GE2019 candidates
Find your #GE2019 candidates

2 May 2019


The following results were declared by the returning officer:

Candidate Party Votes %
  Thompson Piers Guy NicholasPiers Guy Nicholas Thompson Conservative 780 20.3%
  Tejan Habib Odunlamin SulaimanHabib Odunlamin Sulaiman Tejan * Conservative 742 19.3%
  Mandaracas Lia HelenaLia Helena Mandaracas Labour 677 17.6%
  Scudder Tony JohnTony John Scudder Labour 622 16.2%
  Simmonds LeonLeon Simmonds Ukip 337 8.8%
  Bowes Caroline MaryCaroline Mary Bowes Green party 300 7.8%
  Castle John EdwardJohn Edward Castle Liberal Democrat 207 5.4%
  Wells Alan EdwardAlan Edward Wells Liberal Democrat 172 4.5%
Turnout 2,102 31.4%
  Conservative hold
  Conservative hold

* Denotes a councillor standing for re-election

To order the candidates by name, party or number of votes received, click on the appropriate column heading.

Rejected Ballots

The number of votes rejected and not counted at this election was:

Want of official mark 0
Voting for more than the permitted number of candidates 4
Writing or marks by which the voter could be identified 0
Unmarked or voided for uncertainty 13
Total 17

Vote Share

Vote share for the ward is calculated using the "top vote" method, i.e. using only the candidate from each party with the highest number of votes.

Previous election
« 7 May 2015

Did you know? Medway Elects is an independent project with no advertising income and no super-rich donors. If you have found our service useful, please consider supporting us with a regular monthly donation on Patreon or buy us a coffee to help support us going into #MedwayElects19 & beyond!
Your Representatives