Medway Elects
Find your #MedwayElects19 results
Find your #MedwayElects19 results
Strood North

2 May 2019


The following results were declared by the Returning Officer:

Candidate Party Votes %
  Chitty Elizabeth JaneElizabeth Jane Chitty * Conservative 1,331 14.5%
  Hubbard Stephen AlanStephen Alan Hubbard Labour 1,313 14.3%
  Iles SteveSteve Iles * Conservative 1,200 13.1%
  Braithwaite James MichaelJames Michael Braithwaite Labour 1,118 12.2%
  Mitchell FatimaFatima Mitchell Conservative 1,055 11.5%
  Van-Dyke ZoeZoe Van-Dyke Labour 1,037 11.3%
  Atkinson David JohnDavid John Atkinson UKIP 604 6.6%
  Marchant TrishTrish Marchant Green Party 499 5.4%
  George Chembukkavu JohnChembukkavu John George Independent 410 4.5%
  Nithsdale LesLes Nithsdale Independent 349 3.8%
  Nutter Kevin RichesKevin Riches Nutter Independent 264 2.9%
Turnout 3,480 33.6%
  Labour and Co-operative gain from Conservative
  Conservative hold
  Conservative hold

* Denotes a councillor standing for re-election

To order the candidates by name, party or number of votes received, click on the appropriate column heading.

Rejected Ballots

The number of votes rejected and not counted at this election was:

Want of Official Mark 0
Voting for more than the permitted number of candidates 1
Writing or marks by which the voter could be identified 0
Unmarked or voided for uncertainty 8
Total 9

Vote Share

Vote share for the ward is calculated using the "top vote" method, i.e. using only the candidate from each party with the highest number of votes.

Previous election
« 7 May 2015

Did you know? Medway Elects is an independent project with no advertising income and no super-rich donors. If you have found our service useful, please consider supporting us with a regular monthly donation on Patreon or buy us a coffee to help support us going into #MedwayElects19 & beyond!
Your Representatives