Medway Elects

1 May 2003


The following results were declared by the returning officer:

Candidate Party Votes %
  Harriott Paul Edward JamesPaul Edward James Harriott * Labour 1,480 19.2%
  Gilry Dorte MarianneDorte Marianne Gilry * Labour 1,374 17.9%
  Griffiths Glyn DavidGlyn David Griffiths * Labour 1,349 17.5%
  Hattersley CarolCarol Hattersley * Conservative 820 10.7%
  Garrett-Olguin LeeLee Garrett-Olguin Conservative 775 10.1%
  Midwinter Kelly-AnneKelly-Anne Midwinter Conservative 732 9.5%
  Griffin Martin JamesMartin James Griffin Liberal Democrat 325 4.2%
  Gittings Brian RobertBrian Robert Gittings Liberal Democrat 324 4.2%
  Hogan HelenHelen Hogan Liberal Democrat 293 3.8%
  Collin Robert BruceRobert Bruce Collin Ukip 219 2.8%
  Labour win (new ward)
  Labour win (new ward)
  Labour win (new ward)

* Denotes a councillor standing for re-election

To order the candidates by name, party or number of votes received, click on the appropriate column heading.

Vote Share

Vote share for the ward is calculated using the "top vote" method, i.e. using only the candidate from each party with the highest number of votes.

Next election
3 May 2007 »

Did you know? Medway Elects is an independent project with no advertising income and no super-rich donors. If you have found our service useful, please consider supporting us with a regular monthly donation on Patreon or buy us a coffee to help support our ongoing running costs!

The Local Government Boundary Commission for England are currently reviewing Medway's ward boundaries. The new boundaries are expected to increase the number of councillors in Medway from 55 to 59 and will be introduced for the next elections to Medway council in 2023. They have launched a public consultation for residents and organisations in Medway to help them decide where the boundaries should be drawn. The consultation is open until 2 March 2020, with draft recommendations due to be published in June 2020. You can have your say on the new boundaries by clicking the button below, which will take you to the Local Government Boundary Commission for England's consultation.

Medway Elects is not affiliated with the Local Government Boundary Commission for England and is not responsible for the content of their website or the conduct of their boundary review.

Your Representatives