Medway Elects

Twydall was a three-member ward which elected councillors for the first time in May 2003. , but is due to be abolished in May 2023 following a boundary review.

There have been five elections in Twydall ward. In the last election in May 2019, Labour received the highest number of votes and won all three seats.

Prior to 2019, voters in the ward had also elected Conservative councillors, while a councillor has changed parties or chosen to sit as an independent councillor between elections on one occasion.

Boundary Map

Vote Share

Did you know? Medway Elects is an independent project with minimal advertising income and no super-rich donors. If you have found our service useful, please consider supporting us with a regular monthly donation on Patreon or buy us a coffee to help support our ongoing running costs!
Your Representatives