Medway Elects

Strood North
3 May 2007

An election was held in Strood North ward on 3 May 2007 to elect three councillors.

Prior to the election, all three seats were held by the Conservatives. Following the election, the Conservatives held two of the seats and Labour gained the reamining seat from the Conservatives.

Jane Chitty, Jane Elizabeth Etheridge and Stephen Alan Hubbard were elected as councillors for the ward.


The following result was declared by the returning officer:

  Candidate Votes %
  Turnout 41.3%
  Labour gain from Conservative
  Conservative hold
  Conservative hold

* Denotes a councillor standing for re-election.

To order the candidates by name or number of votes received, click on the appropriate column heading.

Vote Share

Vote Change


Vote share for the ward is calculated using the "top vote" method, which uses the candidate from each party with the highest number of votes.

Previous election Next election
« 1 May 2003 5 May 2011 »

Did you know? Medway Elects is an independent project with minimal advertising income and no super-rich donors. If you have found our service useful, please consider supporting us with a regular monthly donation on Patreon or buy us a coffee to help support our ongoing running costs!
Your Representatives