Medway Elects
Gillingham North

1 May 1997


The following results were declared by the returning officer:

Candidate Party Votes %
  Price Adam Robert WilliamAdam Robert William Price Labour 1,046 22.5%
  Adcock Robert MauriceRobert Maurice Adcock Liberal Democrat 993 21.3%
  Woolley Terence LoyeTerence Loye Woolley Liberal Democrat 869 18.7%
  Rixen PaulenePaulene Rixen Labour 830 17.8%
  Collins Paul WilliamPaul William Collins Conservative 492 10.6%
  Lawrence Diana MarionDiana Marion Lawrence Conservative 426 9.1%
  Labour win (new ward)
  Liberal Democrat win (new ward)

To order the candidates by name, party or number of votes received, click on the appropriate column heading.

Vote Share

Vote share for the ward is calculated using the "top vote" method, i.e. using only the candidate from each party with the highest number of votes.

Next election
4 May 2000 »

Did you know? Medway Elects is an independent project with no advertising income and no super-rich donors. If you have found our service useful, please consider supporting us with a regular monthly donation on Patreon or buy us a coffee to help support us going into #MedwayElects19 & beyond!
Your Representatives