Medway Elects
Find your #MedwayElects19 results
Find your #MedwayElects19 results
St Margaret's

1 May 1997


The following results were declared by the Returning Officer:

Candidate Party Votes %
  Collinson Ermanna MariaErmanna Maria Collinson Liberal Democrat 1,823 13.8%
  Russell James BraddockJames Braddock Russell Liberal Democrat 1,718 13.0%
  Phillips Yvonne MaryYvonne Mary Phillips Liberal Democrat 1,649 12.5%
  Collins Theresa AnneTheresa Anne Collins Conservative 1,600 12.1%
  Kemp Barry JosephBarry Joseph Kemp Conservative 1,568 11.9%
  Brown Vincent GregoryVincent Gregory Brown Conservative 1,565 11.8%
  Lloyd John WilliamJohn William Lloyd Labour 1,208 9.1%
  Korff LynnLynn Korff Labour 1,058 8.0%
  Murphy Christine AnneChristine Anne Murphy Labour 1,035 7.8%
  Liberal Democrat win (new ward)
  Liberal Democrat win (new ward)
  Liberal Democrat win (new ward)

To order the candidates by name, party or number of votes received, click on the appropriate column heading.

Vote Share

Vote share for the ward is calculated using the "top vote" method, i.e. using only the candidate from each party with the highest number of votes.

Next election
4 May 2000 »

Did you know? Medway Elects is an independent project with no advertising income and no super-rich donors. If you have found our service useful, please consider supporting us with a regular monthly donation on Patreon or buy us a coffee to help support us going into #MedwayElects19 & beyond!
Your Representatives