Medway Elects
Find your #MedwayElects19 candidates
Find your #MedwayElects19 candidates
Rainham South

3 May 2007


The following results were declared by the Returning Officer:

Candidate Party Votes
  Doe Howard FrancisHoward Francis Doe * Conservative 1,795
  Hunter RoyRoy Hunter * Conservative 1,676
  Royle DavidDavid Royle * Conservative 1,600
  Chance NinaNina Chance Liberal Democrat 652
  Ling ChrisChris Ling Labour 649
  Cadman BarryBarry Cadman Labour 643
  Pinnock CarlCarl Pinnock Labour 599
  Payne Denise IreneDenise Irene Payne Liberal Democrat 546
  Mir TaminaTamina Mir Liberal Democrat 440
  Collin Jill ElizabethJill Elizabeth Collin UKIP 342
  Pike HeidiHeidi Pike Medway Independent Party 266
Turnout 33.6%
  Conservative hold
  Conservative hold
  Conservative hold

* Denotes a councillor standing for re-election

To order the candidates by name, party or number of votes received, click on the appropriate column heading.

Vote Share

Previous election Next election
« 1 May 2003 5 May 2011 »

Did you know? Medway Elects is an independent project with no advertising income and no super-rich donors. If you have found our service useful, please consider supporting us with a regular monthly donation on Patreon or buy us a coffee to help support us going into #MedwayElects19 & beyond!
Your Representatives