Medway Elects
Rochester South and Horsted
5 May 2011


The following results were declared by the Returning Officer:

Candidate Party Votes
  Trevor Clarke * Conservative 2,278
  Sylvia Griffin * Conservative 2,042
  Rupert Turpin Conservative 1,760
  Hugh Alexander Hawkins Labour 1,186
  Joe Murray Labour 1,115
  Alex Paterson Labour 1,099
  Keith Leslie Fletcher UKIP 489
  Viv Parker Liberal Democrat 459
  Tony Major Green Party 342
  Laura Rumley TUSC 214
Turnout 43.1%
  Conservative hold
  Conservative hold
  Conservative hold

* Denotes a councillor standing for re-election

To order the candidates by name, party or number of votes received, click on the appropriate column heading.

Vote Share

Previous election Next election
« 8 May 2008 7 May 2015 »

Did you know? Medway Elects is an independent project with no advertising income and no super-rich donors. If you have found our service useful, please consider supporting us with a regular monthly donation on Patreon or buy us a coffee to help support us going into #Medway2019 & beyond!