Medway Elects
Find your #GE2019 candidates
Find your #GE2019 candidates
Strood South

5 May 2011


The following results were declared by the returning officer:

Candidate Party Votes %
  Avey JohnJohn Avey * Conservative 1,576 16.4%
  Igwe IsaacIsaac Igwe Labour 1,459 15.2%
  Iles JosieJosie Iles Conservative 1,412 14.7%
  Heathfield Robert JohnRobert John Heathfield Labour 1,395 14.5%
  Jones Mark William EdwinMark William Edwin Jones Labour 1,388 14.4%
  Bamber KenKen Bamber * Conservative 1,332 13.8%
  Walters Michael PhilipMichael Philip Walters English Democrat 513 5.3%
  Ball Jacqueline LyndaJacqueline Lynda Ball Liberal Democrat 207 2.2%
  Moore ThomasThomas Moore Liberal Democrat 175 1.8%
  Hunt Christopher JohnChristopher John Hunt Liberal Democrat 170 1.8%
Turnout 33.1%
  Labour gain from Conservative
  Conservative hold
  Conservative hold

* Denotes a councillor standing for re-election

To order the candidates by name, party or number of votes received, click on the appropriate column heading.

Vote Share

Vote share for the ward is calculated using the "top vote" method, i.e. using only the candidate from each party with the highest number of votes.

Previous election Next election
« 3 May 2007 7 May 2015 »

Did you know? Medway Elects is an independent project with no advertising income and no super-rich donors. If you have found our service useful, please consider supporting us with a regular monthly donation on Patreon or buy us a coffee to help support us going into #MedwayElects19 & beyond!
Your Representatives