Medway Elects
Luton and Wayfield

7 May 2015


The following results were declared by the returning officer:

Candidate Party Votes %
  Osborne Tristan JohnTristan John Osborne * Labour 1,774 14.0%
  Craven SamSam Craven * Labour 1,748 13.8%
  Franklin MichaelMichael Franklin Conservative 1,745 13.8%
  Godwin Christine JaniceChristine Janice Godwin * Labour 1,685 13.3%
  Peachell Stephen JohnStephen John Peachell Conservative 1,496 11.8%
  Wray Simon JohnSimon John Wray Conservative 1,411 11.1%
  Sparham Claire RachelClaire Rachel Sparham Ukip 1,353 10.7%
  Sparham Maurice GranvilleMaurice Granville Sparham Ukip 1,171 9.3%
  Burns AlisonAlison Burns TUSC 154 1.2%
  Russell MikeMike Russell English Democrat 120 0.9%
Turnout 53.3%
  Conservative gain from Labour
  Labour hold
  Labour hold

* Denotes a councillor standing for re-election

To order the candidates by name, party or number of votes received, click on the appropriate column heading.

Rejected Ballots

The number of votes rejected and not counted at this election was:

Want of official mark 0
Voting for more than the permitted number of candidates 3
Writing or marks by which the voter could be identified 0
Unmarked or voided for uncertainty 38
Total 41

Vote Share

Vote Change


Vote share for the ward is calculated using the "top vote" method, i.e. using only the candidate from each party with the highest number of votes.

Previous election Next election
« 5 May 2011 2 May 2019 »

Did you know? Medway Elects is an independent project with no advertising income and no super-rich donors. If you have found our service useful, please consider supporting us with a regular monthly donation on Patreon or buy us a coffee to help support our ongoing running costs!

The Local Government Boundary Commission for England are currently reviewing Medway's ward boundaries. The new boundaries are expected to increase the number of councillors in Medway from 55 to 59 and will be introduced for the next elections to Medway council in 2023. They have launched a public consultation for residents and organisations in Medway to help them decide where the boundaries should be drawn. The consultation is open until 2 March 2020, with draft recommendations due to be published in June 2020. You can have your say on the new boundaries by clicking the button below, which will take you to the Local Government Boundary Commission for England's consultation.

Medway Elects is not affiliated with the Local Government Boundary Commission for England and is not responsible for the content of their website or the conduct of their boundary review.

Your Representatives