Medway Elects
Find your #MedwayElects19 results
Find your #MedwayElects19 results
Princes Park

7 May 2015


The following results were declared by the Returning Officer:

Candidate Party Votes %
  Bhutia TashiTashi Bhutia Conservative 1,811 24.5%
  Opara Gloria Blessing ChukwukaGloria Blessing Chukwuka Opara Conservative 1,633 22.1%
  Crombie AdamAdam Crombie UKIP 1,144 15.4%
  Higgins AlanAlan Higgins Labour 1,029 13.9%
  Wozencroft Richard JohnRichard John Wozencroft UKIP 907 12.2%
  Wady SimonSimon Wady Labour 821 11.1%
  Baker Janet SylviaJanet Sylvia Baker TUSC 60 0.8%
Turnout 62.2%
  Conservative hold
  Conservative hold

To order the candidates by name, party or number of votes received, click on the appropriate column heading.

Rejected Ballots

The number of votes rejected and not counted at this election was:

Want of Official Mark 0
Voting for more than the permitted number of candidates 1
Writing or marks by which the voter could be identified 0
Unmarked or voided for uncertainty 39
Total 40

Vote Share

Vote share for the ward is calculated using the "top vote" method, i.e. using only the candidate from each party with the highest number of votes.

Previous election Next election
« 5 May 2011 2 May 2019 »

Did you know? Medway Elects is an independent project with no advertising income and no super-rich donors. If you have found our service useful, please consider supporting us with a regular monthly donation on Patreon or buy us a coffee to help support us going into #MedwayElects19 & beyond!
Your Representatives