Medway Elects
Rainham Central

7 May 2015


The following results were declared by the returning officer:

Candidate Party Votes %
  Chishti RehmanRehman Chishti * Conservative 4,386 25.6%
  Kemp Barry JosephBarry Joseph Kemp * Conservative 3,473 20.3%
  O'Brien MikeMike O'Brien * Conservative 3,115 18.2%
  Mencattelli RebeccaRebecca Mencattelli Ukip 1,854 10.8%
  Last Mark AnthonyMark Anthony Last Labour 1,405 8.2%
  Maddison Tarek JamesTarek James Maddison Labour 1,018 5.9%
  Smith James RichardJames Richard Smith Labour 946 5.5%
  Smith Mary WinifredMary Winifred Smith Green party 665 3.9%
  Sammon Carole DianeCarole Diane Sammon TUSC 165 1.0%
  Streatfield Karen DawnKaren Dawn Streatfield Independent 92 0.5%
Turnout 72.4%
  Conservative hold
  Conservative hold
  Conservative hold

* Denotes a councillor standing for re-election

To order the candidates by name, party or number of votes received, click on the appropriate column heading.

Rejected Ballots

The number of votes rejected and not counted at this election was:

Want of official mark 0
Voting for more than the permitted number of candidates 3
Writing or marks by which the voter could be identified 0
Unmarked or voided for uncertainty 123
Total 126

Vote Share

Vote Change


Vote share for the ward is calculated using the "top vote" method, i.e. using only the candidate from each party with the highest number of votes.

Previous election Next election
« 5 May 2011 3 November 2016 »

Did you know? Medway Elects is an independent project with no advertising income and no super-rich donors. If you have found our service useful, please consider supporting us with a regular monthly donation on Patreon or buy us a coffee to help support us going into #MedwayElects19 & beyond!
Your Representatives