Medway Elects
Find your #GE2019 candidates
Find your #GE2019 candidates

7 May 2015


The following results were declared by the returning officer:

Candidate Party Votes %
  Freshwater RoyRoy Freshwater Ukip 2,866 14.7%
  Filmer PhilPhil Filmer * Conservative 2,722 14.0%
  Pendergast MickMick Pendergast Ukip 2,610 13.4%
  Dale MichaelMichael Dale Conservative 2,461 12.6%
  Nugent JimJim Nugent Conservative 2,440 12.5%
  Yates MikeMike Yates Ukip 2,310 11.9%
  Cherry JuliaJulia Cherry Labour 1,200 6.2%
  Tungate Peter JohnPeter John Tungate Labour 1,091 5.6%
  Minhard PatrickPatrick Minhard Labour 931 4.8%
  Sands RonRon Sands Independent 691 3.5%
  Berry ChasChas Berry TUSC 147 0.8%
Turnout 69.2%
  Ukip gain from Conservative
  Conservative hold
  Ukip hold

* Denotes a councillor standing for re-election

To order the candidates by name, party or number of votes received, click on the appropriate column heading.

Rejected Ballots

The number of votes rejected and not counted at this election was:

Want of official mark 0
Voting for more than the permitted number of candidates 10
Writing or marks by which the voter could be identified 0
Unmarked or voided for uncertainty 42
Total 52

Vote Share

Vote share for the ward is calculated using the "top vote" method, i.e. using only the candidate from each party with the highest number of votes.

Previous election Next election
« 20 November 2014 2 May 2019 »

Did you know? Medway Elects is an independent project with no advertising income and no super-rich donors. If you have found our service useful, please consider supporting us with a regular monthly donation on Patreon or buy us a coffee to help support us going into #MedwayElects19 & beyond!
Your Representatives