Medway Elects
Find your #MedwayElects19 candidates
Find your #MedwayElects19 candidates
Rochester South and Horsted

7 May 2015


The following results were declared by the Returning Officer:

Candidate Party Votes
  Clarke Trevor AnthonyTrevor Anthony Clarke * Conservative 2,984
  Griffin Sylvia MarySylvia Mary Griffin * Conservative 2,679
  Turpin Rupert David FearonRupert David Fearon Turpin * Conservative 2,604
  Fletcher KeithKeith Fletcher UKIP 1,885
  Collins Alan WilliamAlan William Collins UKIP 1,666
  Moreton FrankFrank Moreton UKIP 1,662
  Munton DelDel Munton Labour 1,617
  Thomas ElaineElaine Thomas Labour 1,431
  Murray JoeJoe Murray Labour 1,405
  Hyde Bernard EdwardBernard Edward Hyde Green Party 576
  Parker VivViv Parker Liberal Democrat 502
  White Emma SarahEmma Sarah White TUSC 116
Turnout 68.6%
  Conservative hold
  Conservative hold
  Conservative hold

* Denotes a councillor standing for re-election

To order the candidates by name, party or number of votes received, click on the appropriate column heading.

Rejected Ballots

The number of votes rejected and not counted at this election was:

Want of Official Mark 0
Voting for more than the permitted number of candidates 4
Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified 0
Unmarked or void for uncertainty 32
Total 36

Vote Share

Previous election Next election
« 5 May 2011 2 May 2019 »

Did you know? Medway Elects is an independent project with no advertising income and no super-rich donors. If you have found our service useful, please consider supporting us with a regular monthly donation on Patreon or buy us a coffee to help support us going into #MedwayElects19 & beyond!
Your Representatives