Medway Elects
Provisional candidates
All Candidates
2 May 2019

Candidates by Party

  Conservative 38 candidates
  Green Party 1 candidate
  Independent 2 candidates
  Labour 34 candidates
  Liberal Democrat 5 candidates
  UKIP 1 candidate

Click on the name of a party to view only that party's candidates.

Chatham Central
  Siju Adeoye
  Vince Maple *
  Harinder Singh

Cuxton and Halling
  Matt Fearn *

Gillingham North
  Kwashie Anang
  Pat Cooper *
  Adam Price *
  Andy Stamp *

Gillingham South
  Clive Johnson *
  Naushabah Khan *
  Dan McDonald *

Hempstead and Wigmore
  Diane Chambers *
  Rodney Chambers *
  Terry Lucy

Lordswood and Capstone
  Alan Jarrett *
  David Wildey *

Luton and Wayfield
  Simon Curry
  Jo Howcroft-Scott
  Ade Kosoko
  Robbie Lammas
  Tristan Osborne *

  Phil Filmer *
  Roy Freshwater *
  Clive Gregory
  Harold Ogunfemi
  Mick Pendergast *
  Ron Sands
  Gloria Thienel

Princes Park
  Tashi Bhutia *
  Rav Jassal
  Oluseyi Obadare
  Gloria Opara *

Rainham Central

Rainham North

Rainham South
  Dave Carman
  Alex Chatfield
  Eddie Peake

  John Castle
  Lia Mandaracas
  Tony Scudder
  Habib Tejan *
  Piers Thompson
  Alan Wells

Rochester East
  Nick Bowler *
  Theresa Fawcett
  Jon Jones
  Teresa Murray *

Rochester South and Horsted
  Trevor Clarke *
  Sylvia Griffin *
  Viv Parker
  Rupert Turpin *

Rochester West
  Alex Paterson *
  Rebecca Ryan
  Elaine Thomas
  Stuart Tranter *

Strood North
  James Braithwaite
  Jane Chitty *
  Stephen Hubbard
  Steve Iles *
  Fatima Mitchell
  Zoe Van Dyke

Strood Rural
  Gary Etheridge *
  Elizabeth Turpin
  John Williams *

Strood South
  Chris Buckwell
  Lindsey Burke
  Anthony Hill
  Isaac Igwe
  Josie Iles *
  Richard Thorne

  Hazel Browne
  Jim Gilbourne
  Natalie Jarvis
  Mark Joy *
  John Lloyd
  Mark Prenter

  David Brake *
  Adrian Gulvin *

  Jordan Hartley
  Andrew Lawrence
  Wendy Purdy *
  Martin Rose
  Chrissy Stamp

* Denotes a councillor standing for re-election

All candidates listed above have been announced as provisionally standing, but the above list is subject to change until the formal list of candidates is published by the Returning Officer.

Something wrong?

The above list of candidates has been pieced together from various official and semi-official announcements made by the local parties or candidates themselves. If you are aware of a candidate we have not listed above, or that any of the above candidates are not now intending to stand, please let us know on

Previous election
« 7 May 2015

Did you know? Medway Elects is an independent project with no advertising income and no super-rich donors. If you have found our service useful, please consider supporting us with a regular monthly donation on Patreon or buy us a coffee to help support us going into #Medway2019 & beyond!