Medway Elects
Find your #GE2019 candidates
Find your #GE2019 candidates
Rochester South and Horsted

2 May 2019


The following results were declared by the returning officer:

Candidate Party Votes %
  Clarke Trevor AnthonyTrevor Anthony Clarke * Conservative 1,658 18.3%
  Griffin Sylvia MarySylvia Mary Griffin * Conservative 1,563 17.3%
  Turpin Rupert David FearonRupert David Fearon Turpin * Conservative 1,498 16.6%
  Wastell JoeJoe Wastell Labour 816 9.0%
  Jones Mark WilliamMark William Jones Labour 767 8.5%
  Gopal MeenatchiMeenatchi Gopal Labour 766 8.5%
  Atkinson RoseRose Atkinson Ukip 566 6.3%
  Hyde Bernard EdwardBernard Edward Hyde Green party 427 4.7%
  Parker VivViv Parker Liberal Democrat 365 4.0%
  Manuel Sarah LouiseSarah Louise Manuel Liberal Democrat 342 3.8%
  Sutton CathyCathy Sutton Liberal Democrat 277 3.1%
Turnout 3,412 33.2%
  Conservative hold
  Conservative hold
  Conservative hold

* Denotes a councillor standing for re-election

To order the candidates by name, party or number of votes received, click on the appropriate column heading.

Rejected Ballots

The number of votes rejected and not counted at this election was:

Want of official mark 3
Voting for more than the permitted number of candidates 2
Writing or marks by which the voter could be identified 0
Unmarked or voided for uncertainty 23
Total 28

Vote Share

Vote share for the ward is calculated using the "top vote" method, i.e. using only the candidate from each party with the highest number of votes.

Previous election
« 7 May 2015

Did you know? Medway Elects is an independent project with no advertising income and no super-rich donors. If you have found our service useful, please consider supporting us with a regular monthly donation on Patreon or buy us a coffee to help support us going into #MedwayElects19 & beyond!
Your Representatives