Medway Elects
Find your #MedwayElects19 results
Find your #MedwayElects19 results
Strood South

2 May 2019


The following results were declared by the Returning Officer:

Candidate Party Votes %
  Iles JosieJosie Iles * Conservative 938 12.9%
  Buckwell ChrisChris Buckwell Conservative 861 11.9%
  Thorne Richard NiallRichard Niall Thorne Conservative 777 10.7%
  Burke LindseyLindsey Burke Labour 758 10.4%
  Igwe Isaac IkechukwuIsaac Ikechukwu Igwe Labour 758 10.4%
  Hill Anthony Marcus McNultyAnthony Marcus McNulty Hill Labour 755 10.4%
  Back Shane KarlShane Karl Back UKIP 611 8.4%
  Fahey Dave FrederickDave Frederick Fahey UKIP 549 7.6%
  Kingma Marja AstridMarja Astrid Kingma Green Party 384 5.3%
  Atkinson Neil JamesNeil James Atkinson Independent 382 5.3%
  McManus StephenStephen McManus Independent 269 3.7%
  Tucker Alan JamesAlan James Tucker Independent 216 3.0%
Turnout 2,735 24.4%
  Conservative gain from UKIP
  Conservative hold
  Conservative hold

* Denotes a councillor standing for re-election

To order the candidates by name, party or number of votes received, click on the appropriate column heading.

Rejected Ballots

The number of votes rejected and not counted at this election was:

Want of Official Mark 0
Voting for more than the permitted number of candidates 2
Writing or marks by which the voter could be identified 0
Unmarked or voided for uncertainty 6
Total 8

Vote Share

Vote share for the ward is calculated using the "top vote" method, i.e. using only the candidate from each party with the highest number of votes.

Previous election
« 20 October 2016

Did you know? Medway Elects is an independent project with no advertising income and no super-rich donors. If you have found our service useful, please consider supporting us with a regular monthly donation on Patreon or buy us a coffee to help support us going into #MedwayElects19 & beyond!
Your Representatives